4 New Palettes!!

[ok Before I begin I just wanna say that I’m really thankful for all the kind comments that I’ve received and also to all of you who read my posts bc I’m not exactly eloquent and my posts are messy and it’s like verbal diarrhoea all the time so thanks for putting up with that really!! I was not intending for this blog to be about makeup/beauty. I wanted to just record cool dates I had w my bf so I started this but then again I really wanted an outlet to talk about the new products I got and it seemed silly to manage 2 blogs. But I’ve been receiving so many kind comments (okay just a few but every single comment is really really precious to me bc you took the effort to write smth) so I’m more inspired to post about makeup/beauty really haha so okay just wanna say THANKS TO YALL ❤ ❤ <3]

Within a span of 2 months, I have 4 new palettes………………. In my defence, one was given to me as a Christmas gift so I’m not that bad an addict… right?

IMG_8699.JPG

This first palette is the KathleenLights x Morphe palette and I managed to get one when she first released it. She is one of the very few youtubers who I watch because I find her to be really genuine and honest about her reviews and her collabs with colourpop always delivered so I knew that this would be another quality product too. But to be extremely honest, the biggest reason behind this purchase was its price like cmon it’s USD$15-ish and that’s around SGD$25. A normal palette here is easily $50 so it sounded like a great deal + I was totally digging the red in the palette because IT’S GORGEOUS GUYS!!! Idk when this whole red eye thingy came into the picture but I’m pretty sure it started from the MannyMUA collab w makeup geek (Surprisingly, I don’t own that palette and I still don’t know why). Evident from the picture, I haven’t tried all the colours yet but so far, I think that the pigmentation is just right although I do have a problem with fallout 😦 I made myself use the shimmery bright green and the amount of fall out was pretty crazy but what can we expect from a shimmery shade… Overall, I’m really happy with the palette because there is a great selection of warm browns and it does fit my skin tone ( tan with golden undertone) so I found myself reaching for the palette a lot more recently for transition colours or when I want a light eye makeup. I’ve heard quite a few nasty things about this palette and honestly I don’t see what the trouble is and the best thing is that it is back on Morphe so everyone can get some WUHU

Also, I’ve seen some videos of people speaking up about Morphe (I didn’t finish any of the videos because they all just look kinda sketchy + arguments are really not substantiated/ coherent lel #criticalthinking) but personally I think that the makeup they sell is really affordable and super value for money and I’m really tempted to get the Fall into Frost palette because it’s warm tone + a huge selection of reds/ pinks like HEART EYES<3 but shipping cost is really da bomb sob

 

IMG_8697.JPGOf course, I got myself the Kylie Burgundy Palette simply because I’m sooooo into this red eyes thing (I attempted it for CNY pics coming up in the next post) and I must say that this palette is pretty awesome toooooo There’s a great mix of matte/shimmer shades but I guess the only shitty part about this palette is the price LOL but then again her marketing team is doing so well it’s pretty easy to forget the price tag of this palette. Strangely I reach for the Morphe one more than this palette when I put on red eyes… I think it might be because the middle pan is more pinkish red than it is the  brown-red shade that I prefer 😦 But overall I still find this palette severely overpriced so get it when there’s a sale ok guys!! Else, I think that there are similar palettes out there that are sooo much cheaper (maybe getting individual pans from makeup geek or smth would still be cheaper)

 

IMG_8698.JPGOkay I’m gonna get flamed for saying this but……… I honestly don’t like the Too Faced packaging *runs to corner and hide* I know sooooo many people dig their packaging but i’m just.. really not one of them. I really don’t like the embossed heart shapes on the case and I really just don’t find the colour combination from way the pans are arranged appealing…. a lil lame but these factors were really keeping me from buying the chocolate bar palettes so when I received this for Christmas I was really ECSTATIC because I get to try it without buying it (yknow so that I don’t feel so annoyed at myself if I don’t like it). I don’t have ravishing reviews about this palette so I’m sorry for all of you out there who dig it (which is like 99% of all obsessed w makeup). It’s not that there is an issue with quality or pigmentation. It is a really high quality product. Just that the shades are all cool toned/shimmer and I personally prefer using matte warm toned colours 😦 So it’s just not the palette for me 😦

 

IMG_8700.JPGEvidently I have not touched or swatched this palette IDK WHY I EVEN BUY IT IF IM NOT PLANNING TO USE IT URGH  ok I will make sure I use it by next week!!! Okay since I haven’t used it what can I say about it other than it’s expensive LOL SGD$83 which is and USD58

One thing I really HATE about makeup in Singapore is that SEPHORA IS FUCKING EXPENSIVE AND THEY KEEP INCREASING THE PRICES LIKE WTF AND WE DONT EVEN CARRY ALL THE BRANDS!!! ANASTASIA B HILLS IS MISSING MILKCOSMETICS IS MISSING AND IT TAKES THEM FOREVER TO RESTOCK LIKE WTF I’ve been wanting to purchase the Herbivore Botanicals AHA+BHA resurfacing mask and I’ve been waiting for at least 3 months like hello pls restock?!?!?!!?!? but I cannot complain (THO I JUST DID LOL) because we don’t have any other avenue to get brands like UD or Becca or smth because there isn’t a competing company MAYBE ULTA SHOULD COME TO SG

In other news, FUCKING HAPPY THAT RIMMEL IS IN SINGAPORE LIKE I CAN FINALLY GET THE FOUNDATION THAT ZOELLA LOVES SO MUCH and guess what it’s only SGD$21.90!!! Normal drugstore foundations like Revlon Colourstay is $31.90 so YAY RIMMEL AND AND I ORDERED THE MARIO BADESCU DRYING LOTION AND THE SILVER POWDER HOOOOLLLYYY I CAN’T WAIT FOR IT TO ARRIVE!!

 

One thought on “4 New Palettes!!

Leave a Reply

